Pandora's Box 2000

The topics of violence, rape and prostitution were the focus of this year’s edition. Pandora’s assembled a wide variety of styles from authors with some very different backgrounds. For the first time the winning entry from the WATL student paper competition was included. Abstracts from the other entries were included in recognition of the quality of entries received.


Please click here to view the 2000 edition of Pandora's Box



The 2000 contributors for Pandora's Box include: 

  • Foreword by The Honourable Justice Debra Mullins
  • Progress in the Status of Women: Internally and in Australia.
    • Susan Halliday and Sabina Lauber
    • Natasha Stott Despoja
    • Marilyn Lake
  • Inter-Country Adoption:
    • Susanna Lobez
  • Rape:
    • Sarah McCosker
    • Annie Cossins
  • Indigenous Family Violence:
    • Hannah McGlade
  • Prostitution:
    • Belinda Carpenter

WATL and Blake Dawson Waldron Paper Competition - Finalists’ Abstracts.

  • Cubby Fox
  • Johanna Gibson
  • Nicky Jones
  • Helen McEniery
  • Suzanne Marlow